Skip To Main Content

Contact Information

ADDRESS: 

 

507 North Spring Street, P.O. Box 338, Ava, MO 65608

 

   

District Office

(417) 683-4717

      Aaron Dalton, Superintendent

adalton@avabears.net

      Melissa Payne, Assistant Superintendent

mpayne@avabears.net

Ava R-I School Board

ava1board@gmail.com

Ava High School

(417) 683-5747

     Mrs. Tamitha Ritter, Principal 

tritter@avabears.net

      Mr. John Johnson, Assistant Principal

johnjohnson@avabears.net

      Mr. Riley Jenkins, Transportation and Activities Director

rjenkins@avabears.net

      Ms. Kati Burkdoll, Counselor

kburkdoll@avabears,net

      Mrs. Hope Stafford, Registrar

hstafford@avabears.net

Ava Middle School

(417) 683-3835

      Mrs. Patricia Nelson

pnelson@avabears.net

      Mr. Riley Jenkins, Assistant Principal

rjenkins@avabears.net

      Mrs. Brooke Melton, Counselor

bmelton@avabears.net

Ava Elementary

(417) 683-5450

      Mrs. Katy Chapman, Principal

kchapman@avabears.net

       Mrs. Kaycee Jones, Assistant Principal

kjones@avabears..net

      Mrs. Cara Roberts, Counselor

croberts@avabears.net

Special Services Office

(417) 683-3809

      Mrs. Melissa  Dalton, Director of Special Services 

mdalton@avabears.net

      Mrs. Missy Lawler, Process Coordinator 

mlawler@avabears.net

Healthy Schools

 

      Mrs. Brandy Harvill and Mrs. Jessie Lehmann,                              Ava Healthy Schools and Healthy Community Grant Co-Coordinators

bharvill@avabears.net

jlehmann@avabears.net

Food Services

 

      Ms. Yvonne Honerkamp

yhonerkamp@avabears.net

Bears Den

(417) 683-1024

      Mrs. Kristi Elliott, Bears Den Director

kelliott@avabears.net

Maintenance

(417) 683-3852

      Mr. James Heath, Maintenance Supervisor

jheath@avabears.net

Technololgy

 

     Jon Doane, Technology Coordinator

jdoane@avabears.net

      Wendy Thompson, K-6 Technology Integration

wthompson@avabears.net